IEC Hamilton Board of Directors 2015



  • David Carter, Executive Director, Innovation Factory
  • Louie Leombruni, Learning and Development Manager, ArcelorMittal Dofasco
  • P. J. Mercanti, Chief Executive Officer, Carmen’s Group
  • Norm Schleehahn, Manager of Business Development, Economic Development Division, City of Hamilton (Chair)
  • Deborah Schubert, Vice President People & Organization Effectiveness, St. Joseph’s Healthcare
  • Mark Zega, Barrister & Solicitor, Filion Wakely Thorup Angeletti LLP (Second Vice Chair)



  • Christine Bradaric-Baus, Vice President, Academic, Mohawk College
  • Mary Cipolla, Retired Superintendent, H-W Catholic District School Board (Past Chair)
  • Manny Figueiredo, Director of Education , H-W District School Board (First Vice Chair)
  • Sandra Pizzuti, Superintendent of Education, H-W Catholic District School Board
  • Dr. Sandra Preston, Director of Experiential Education, Faculty of Social Sciences, McMaster University
  • Dr. Richard Wikkerink, Associate Provost, Co-Curriculum and Student Development. Redeemer University College
  • David Hansen, Director of Education, HWCDSB



  • Karen Anderson, Director of Public Services, Hamilton Public Library
  • Beryl Roberto, Retired - President & CEO, Teachers Credit Union (Treasurer)
  • Stephanie Vegh, Executive Director, Hamilton Arts Council